1. Guest,
    If you need help getting to know Xenforo, please see our guide here. If you have feedback or questions, please post those here.
    Dismiss Notice

problem with samsung BD-P1500

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by ChrisR, Sep 18, 2008.

  1. ChrisR

    ChrisR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 1999
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rented Doomsday (BD) recently and it has the bonusview feature on it. The problem is, I followed the directions in the owners manual to turn bonusview off but when I do, the bonusview icon stays on the screen.
    It's really getting on my nerves. Has anyone else had this problem?
     
  2. Matt Hough

    Matt Hough Well-Known Member
    Reviewer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    13,633
    Likes Received:
    2,382
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Real Name:
    Matt Hough

    Yes, but I read a solution to the problem on a discussion board. I haven't tried it yet, so maybe you could to see if it works:

    Hit the info button and then hit the menu button to the left of it. Supposedly that takes the icon off the screen.
     
  3. ChrisR

    ChrisR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 1999
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome! It worked. Thanks Matt.
     
  4. EarleD

    EarleD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2000
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    3
    The same thing happens on Sunshine. Every time a bonus feature is offered the icon reappears. The feature is turned off. How do I get it to stay off

    thanks
     
  5. troy evans

    troy evans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go into the players menu and turn "screen messages" off.
     
  6. EarleD

    EarleD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2000
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    3
    Troy

    Thanks for the info
     
  7. troy evans

    troy evans Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    0
    You're welcome.
     
  8. EarleD

    EarleD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2000
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm having a problem with my BD-P1500 and networking it for upgrades. I've followed the manual and none the the network fields populate.

    If I try to update the firmware, I get a message that I have to most current firmware.

    Suggestions?

    Earle
     

Share This Page