What's new

zipped off on eBay... (1 Viewer)

kuttaS

Stunt Coordinator
just received my denon 1805 from eBay. the seller said that it was factory sealed refurbished but it came in a nasty looking box with tapes all over it. inside the unit was all scratched on the front panel which looks like its been used for 5 years and looks really ugly. came with no refurbished documents and cheap rite-aid batteries for teh remote control. this is my first time buying refurbished. is this the way it is supposed to be or did i just get tricked?? the seller does not accept returns... so i have no idea what to do with this ugly looking dvd player that i do not want any more.... any iDEAS??? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...e=STRK:MEWN:IT

Stephen Hopkins

HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
That does not sound legit. A refurb unit should come in a new looking box and should have only MINOR cosmetic problems if any. If it's something bad enough to return to a store then it's too bad for refurb too.

I would complain to the seller first and give him a chance to make it right. If he does not I would file complaints with ebay and paypal if that's how you paid. If you paid using a credit card through paypal or directly I would also put the charge in dispute with your credit card company. All these are last resort type steps though, definitely give the seller the chance to make things right though.

RobWil

Supporting Actor
The guys got good feedback. Maybe somebody pulled a switcharoo in transit. Definitely go back and ask the guy about it.

Chu Gai

Senior HTF Member
I'd say you just got f*cked given the description of the unit. Let's see, it's never been opened but the buyer certifies it's 100% working....hmmmm. See if he'll refund your money although you probably might have to eat s/h.

kuttaS

Stunt Coordinator