What's new

Your Favorite Studio Logo...? (1 Viewer)

Dick

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Rick
Mine: The Geffen Company. I am a graphic artist and have always been in awe of the brilliance of this logo. On screen, you first see only a grey sphere with a groove, but as the ball spins 180 degrees, it reveals itself to be a 3-D letter "G." It's not only my favorite movie logo, it's my favorite logo, period.

Matt Pelham

Screenwriter
I always liked the spinning stars that form the "O" for Orion pictures.

Also the Tiger in the jungle for Mandalay is pretty neat.

John Kilduff

Screenwriter
You mean the current one with the ripple effect, the shine and a few bars of "As Time Goes By"? I actually like that one.

All-time faves...Geffen Pictures, Carolco Pictures, Amblin Entertainment with John Williams music, Touchstone Pictures and blue-background Disney with a few bars of "When You Wish Upon A Star".

Sincerely,

John Kilduff...

Makes no difference who you are.

Iain Jackson

Second Unit
I too liked the Orion logo. Also, I always liked the old Tri-Star logo, where Pegasus runs in from the side of the picture, turns round and jumps towards the screen. The Cannon Films and Geffen Films logos were also good.
Wait a minute... all these studios are gone now, aren't they? Strange... :)
Of the studios that are still around, I like most of their logos. About the only ones I don't like are Hollywood Pictures and Dreamworks.

Michael*K

Screenwriter
I was also a fan of the Orion logo. The two I currently like the most are Mandalay and Dreamworks.

Lew Crippen

Senior HTF Member
Not sure if this qualifies as a logo, but I like the Archers target, with the arrows hitting (or missing) the bulls eye.

Otherwise, I’m pick MGM

Brook K

Senior HTF Member
The Archers is a great one Lew.
Another of my favorites is the old Universal logo with the plane flying around Earth.
I also like Sony Pictures Classics. It's minimalist ;)

Patrick McCart

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name