What's new

Yet another HT Pic page.. (1 Viewer)

Danny Owens

Agent
Be kind, it's my first attempt at making any kind of web page. I can program multi million dollar production machinery but I have no clue regarding programming for the web experience. :).
Danny
My HT
------------------
"In an insane world, the sane appear to be the insane"

KeithH

Senior HTF Member
Very nice, Danny!
icon14.gif
icon14.gif
I especially like the TV. Nice receiver too. Congratulations on a great set-up. The web site is well laid out too.
------------------
My:
HT Pics ; Equipment List ; DVD Collection ; LD Collection
It's Sony ES and the Delicate Balance of Power.

Jeff_Krueger

Stunt Coordinator
Nice set up!
I like the way you did your speaker stands for the surounds, you know what would look cool especially with them standing next the fish tank is to put some kind of low volatge lighting on the back edge of the plexi, would give it a sweet edge lit look on the fron part.
By the way nice media rack did you purchase that somewhere or have it made, because I'm looking for something similar for my grwing collection.

Chad Isaacs

Supporting Actor
nice set up,what i really want to know is what is in the tank.looks like a 55 gallon?
------------------
#3 rest in peace Dale #3

Danny Owens

Agent
Keith,
Thanks
Jeff,
Good idea about backlighting. I think I'll give it a try.
The shelves came from a local CD/DVD store. I'll be going by there this weekend; I'll see who the manufacturer is and let you know.
Mickey,
All I did was flip the center unit on its backside and screwed (3) 12" x 36" x 3/4" shelves (one on top of the other)on the bottom side. The recessed area (created by the bottom fir strips) just so happens to be 2 1/4" deep. By doing so, I spread out the weight distribution over an area of 12x36 instead of just the fir strips taking the weight. The weight of the TV sould have probably caused the center to droop a bit otherwise.
Chad,