Yamaha RX-V2600 Remote Codes

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by johnTHI, Apr 23, 2006.

  1. johnTHI

    johnTHI Auditioning

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK, I finally got this thing going and my only problem now is finding the correct codes for my Scientific Atlanta Explorer 8300HD remote. I tried all of them in the book and nothing. Then, I tried the search method and got nothing....Good God! It's the female factor. She hates having to use two remotes to turn everything on.
     
  2. Phil A

    Phil A Producer
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Central FL
    Real Name:
    Phil
    Did you try remotecentral.com?
     
  3. Phil A

    Phil A Producer
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2000
    Messages:
    3,145
    Likes Received:
    30
    Location:
    Central FL
    Real Name:
    Phil
    PS - Welcome to the forum
     
  4. johnTHI

    johnTHI Auditioning

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea, I tried them. I downloaded a file that my computer can't read....bummer
     
  5. MarcHarley

    MarcHarley Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gatineau,Quebec
    Real Name:
    Marc
    Did you try teaching the remote, that is what i did and i have the rx v1400 and it worked, i even taught mine the touches for the light dimmer,it's IR so it worked.
     
  6. johnTHI

    johnTHI Auditioning

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting! Was the remote you taught a Scientific Atlanta Explorer 8300HD remote? Or, a another brand.
     

Share This Page