Yamaha RX-V1200 oweners, is the "processor direct" mode a true pass-through?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Charles J P, Apr 6, 2002.

  1. Charles J P

    Charles J P Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Real Name:
    CJ Paul
    Hey, I was wondering if the newer Yamahas (1200, 2200, 3000) have a true passthrough on any of the regular analog inputs. If I use the 6ch inputs, I know that will be a passthrough, but what about just the CD analog ins? If I enable "processor direct" will it prevent the receiver from doing an uneccessary A/D and D/A cycle on the CD inputs?
     
  2. Bill Kane

    Bill Kane Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2001
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Charles, here's a general discussion from my thread regarding Yamaha RXV800, but may still apply to newer models. It wud seem Processor Direct merely is a tone control feature. Click Here
    BTW what's the distance of yr mains from the wall?
     
  3. Charles J P

    Charles J P Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2000
    Messages:
    2,049
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Real Name:
    CJ Paul
    Thanks for the info. My mains are about 30" from the back wall (or is it front wall... the wall that they system is setup on.)
     

Share This Page