Yamaha RX-V1000 RS-232 interface

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by PaulDi, Oct 23, 2003.

  1. PaulDi

    PaulDi Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it possible to connect a Yamaha RX-V1000 to a PC using the RS-232 interface? Is the interface only intended to be used with automation systems? or can it be implemented with the correct software on any PC.
     
  2. Adam Barratt

    Adam Barratt Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 1998
    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Adam
  3. PaulDi

    PaulDi Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Adam thats just what I was looking for.

    Go the AB's
     
  4. Adam Barratt

    Adam Barratt Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 1998
    Messages:
    2,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Adam
     
  5. Martin Rendall

    Martin Rendall Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2000
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another method of doing this is using a program called Girder (www.girder.nl), which is indeed automation software. If you check serial section of the plug-ins download pages, you'll find a plug in which is known to work with the 1000 and 3200.

    Martin.
     
  6. Tsavyon

    Tsavyon Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i need the same help but the instructions are not working maybe a deadlink...

    would some one help me to control the RXV1000 with my pc??


    Thanks
     

Share This Page