Y cable for subwoofer?

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by Dean_M, Mar 30, 2005.

  1. Dean_M

    Dean_M Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm going to be wiring the drivers in my IB separately, and I'm trying to keep the connection points to a minimum, so I would like to be able to run a cable directly from the LFE output on my processor to the inputs on a two channel amp. Does anone offer a six foot long 'Y' sub cable with male plugs at all three ends?
     
  2. Wayne A. Pflughaupt

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 1999
    Messages:
    6,208
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Location:
    Katy, TX
    Real Name:
    Wayne
    There’s no reason to do that. Just run a single long cable and use a “y” adapter at the amp's input.

    Regards,
    Wayne A. Pflughaupt
     
  3. Dean_M

    Dean_M Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know that there's no need to do it that way. I'm just picky like that. [​IMG]
     
  4. Raj_asaurus

    Raj_asaurus Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd email all the internet companies like blue jeans or signal cable and see what they say. They may be able to make a custom one for the likes of a picky dude like you.
     
  5. JackBoik

    JackBoik Auditioning

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Check ebay:


    http://cgi.ebay.com/2M-6-FT-ATLONA-SUBWOOFER-WOOFER-BASS-CABLE-W-Y-ADAPTER_W0QQitemZ400001105679QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH _DefaultDomain_0?hash=item400001105679&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A13 18|301%3A0|293%3A1|294%3A50
     

Share This Page