XBOX remote

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by John B., Dec 15, 2001.

  1. John B.

    John B. Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could someone please tell me whether or not the DVD playback kit for the xbox--which includes a remote--....whether or not the remote has power on/off for the xbox? or do you still have to get up and press the button on the console?

    Thanks

    Ben
     
  2. Ryan Peter

    Ryan Peter Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 1999
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    No it doesn't. You have to get up and turn it off.
     
  3. John B.

    John B. Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 19, 1999
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks ryan. i can't believe it. i can't understand why they wouldn't put that on the remote--just seems like it would make sense and be easy to do...
     
  4. Ryan Peter

    Ryan Peter Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 1999
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm guessing there has to be some reason behind it. Stacey, can you fill us in?
     
  5. Dan B

    Dan B Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 1999
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just picked up the DVD playback kit & I'm going to try every advanced code I can with my universal Radio Shack 15-1994 remote. Ya never know what you might find. (probably nothing...)

    P.S. I just read that this remote has been discontinued (the R.S. one) D'oh!

    -Dan B.
     

Share This Page