What's new

Xbox Live Questions... (1 Viewer)

Matthew_S

Second Unit
Hey All,

I'm new to the whole live world and i have a few questions about the "friends" list...I noticed that you can invite someone to be on your list from the xbox live control panel...is this the only way to keep track of people that you've enjoyed playing with? I've been playing Wolfenstein and would like to find the people who have been really cool to play with the next time i go on...could someone tell me the best way to do this?

Bryan_ZZ

Stunt Coordinator
Live will not remember players from previous matches - just from the last one you played. You need to send them an invite before you go to another game or write the tag down to invite later. Most (all?) games let you see all the players and send them an invite during gameplay or right after you finish.

Good luck!

Saurav

Senior HTF Member
LOL, just yesterday I was telling someone "wouldn't it be cool if Wolfenstein had a feature where I could add people in the game to my friends list", and I found out that the feature exists. Apparently it's in the 'Players' menu when you're in a game.

JayV

Supporting Actor
Apparently it's in the 'Players' menu when you're in a game.
As far as I know, all XBL titles have a "Players" menu, not just RTCW. Come to think of it, that's probably what you're saying.

And, yes, Matthew, Ozzy is the man. Although, Dio, it's time to go. You must give your cape and scepter to me (and a smaller one for KG). ;)

-j

LaMarcus

Screenwriter
Real Name
LaMarcus
How well does XBL work? I've been on the fence about this for a long time. I just need to find a game that interest me enuff to want to play it on XBL. All I ever want to play is Halo, so I play that online but it can get laggy. I figured I wouldn't get XBL untill Halo 2 comes out.

So I guess what I really want to know is just two things.:

1. How well does XBL work (lag, availiblity)