Xbox live etiquette - questions on 2k3

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Martin_Frohlich, Dec 10, 2002.

1. Martin_Frohlich

Martin_Frohlich Stunt Coordinator

I played my first Xbox live game last night. I popped in NFL2k3 and looked for someone to play. I just went out and challenged people until someone accepted. I lost badly (41-13) though it was close through 3 quarters but then he/she ran away with it late. I do have some questions.
    1)I couldn’t complete many passes , with most of them missed. I read another thread on 2k3 on this forum and think I have some good tips. Do most of you use maximum passing feature (I have never tried it before).
    2)He would bring a line backer and blitz him from the sides like a corner with great success, often causing me to rush a throw or get hit while I was throwing.
    3)He taunted me a lot. Is this common on-line??? I am a big boy and can take it but just don’t want to do it to others if I just happened to match up with a punk. He would do instant replays over and over anytime he scored, or interecepted me or had a big play.
    4)I am a newbie but if anybody wants to play tonight (or tomorrow or Thursday night) around 8 or 8:30 E.S.T then I would love to hook up. E-mail me at [email protected] . My handle by the way is "frohlich".
    5)Is it common for people to only play with the best teams?? I would assume this would be an easy edge.
    Thanks for listening.

2. CaptDS9E

CaptDS9E Cinematographer

A lot of people move players around at the line of scrimage to get sacks. Just happens. As for the taunting. ive only had live since saturday and ive played NHL and NFl . Only had one person who taunted so it all depends on the person. It like everything else in this world. You always find a bad bunch but so far my experience has been enjoyable. Nothing like playing vs people from other areas and canada and being able to talk to them