Xbox and a cable modem router, possible?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Scott FP, Jun 17, 2002.

  1. Scott FP

    Scott FP Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2001
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently installed a cable modem. I have used Netgear's cable modem router to hook up 3 PC's but will plugging in a Xbox to the router be the same thing?

    I want to be able to run Cat 5 direct to the Xbox without unhooking from my PC. Has anyone ever tried this?
     
  2. Ryan Peter

    Ryan Peter Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 1999
    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Should work fine.
     
  3. Kevin Coleman

    Kevin Coleman Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 1999
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works good for me. I play Halo online all of the time like that.
    Kevin C. [​IMG]
     
  4. Larry Seno Jr.

    Larry Seno Jr. Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    0
    It will work Dandy. Think of the Xbox as a computer in a REALLY cool case.
     
  5. Dean DeMass

    Dean DeMass Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 1997
    Messages:
    1,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plug it in a port just like it was a PC. The same will be done for the PS2.

    -Dean-
     
  6. John Nielsen

    John Nielsen Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2001
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works fine for me. After you plug it in, go to www.gamespy.com, download the xbox tunnel software, then play some Halo.
     
  7. Morgan Jolley

    Morgan Jolley Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2000
    Messages:
    8,644
    Likes Received:
    105
    It better work fine. When I get my PS2 adapter and X-Box, this is how they're getting hooked up.
     

Share This Page