What's new

X-box Live Questions (1 Viewer)

Eric Stuckey

Second Unit
Real Name
Eric Stuckey
Hi
I just got a X Box & I am cancidering get the LIVE kit.
Could you please let me know your opinion about it, like
What pro's and con's , What games are the best to play on line, I have a eithernet DSL ( 100.0 MPS ) connection on my Dell 1.3 ghz PC.
Thanks for any input.
Eric:b

Allen_Appel

Second Unit
I'm an XBL newbie, and was previously pretty skeptical about the service. Then I read all the HTF raves over the Return to Castle Wolfenstein matches and bought the game and Live kit. I can now unreservedly say it's the most gaming fun I've ever had. The new version of the Live kit contains great games (demos of MotoGP and MechAssault and a full version of Tetris Worlds) and RTCW is a must-buy. The only con is that some of the people online can be jerks (not a problem if you play with HTFers), but it's easy enough to find another game.

JayV

Supporting Actor
Eric, take a look at this thread.

To summarize, I think the most consistent "cons" are:

1. Lack of titles
2. Laggy games / lack of dedicated servers
3. Problems finding games
4. Asswipes

Numbers 2 through 4 can usually be addressed by playing with HTF folks whenever possible.

The lack of titles is something you'll have to decide on your own. I don't have a problem with it, but YMMV. Take a look at a release calendar, too -- a bunch of titles are on their way this summer and fall.

I already have broadband, so $50 is a great value for me. This price has been confirmed by MS for Year Two as well.

-j

CaptDS9E

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Joey
To me Live is awesome as i play at night and always with HTF for the most part. But i do play with others once and a while and its not bad.

capt

Eric Stuckey

Second Unit
Real Name
Eric Stuckey
Thanks guys as soon as I get LIVE up and running,Ill add you to my friends list.Regards , Eric

James D S

Screenwriter
Good decision Eric!