Would you trade a pioneer 1014 for a 1012

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by Matt K P, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. Matt K P

    Matt K P Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just picked up a 1014(again, but much cheaper this time) and would like to know what you all think. I got it at best buy, and on their website they still have the 1012. I REALLY like the 1012s main unit screen, remote, and usb audio(i have an audio library on my comp). I dont really need PL IIx or vid upconversion...so what do you think?

    thanks
    Matt
     
  2. Greg Thomas

    Greg Thomas Second Unit

    Joined:
    May 3, 1999
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you really want the 1012, get it at Costco. Only $399 there. I don't think BB price is that low.
     
  3. Matt K P

    Matt K P Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i could not find it on costcos website anymore, it seems like these 1012s are disappearing from the market.
     
  4. michael evans

    michael evans Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought the VSX-1012k from Costco for $399. It is no longer on there site and BB is more($599). The 1014 is $499. 2 weeks ago the 1012K at Best But was $799. This is one awsome receiver. I did a lot of research and this seem to be the BEst Buy. Lots of stuff on this web site about the 1014, but other than prologic IIx, to me the 1012 is better. I recieved it in today and have had it up and running for about a week now. Very impressed with it capabilities; autoconfig, second powered zone through the surround back speakers, USB, R-232, and better remote control. Although I have a programmable MX-700 HTM remote which is PC programmable, I probably will not use the Pioneer remote at all. I have already loaded the codes for the pioneer 1012k and it works great in the Mx-700.
     
  5. Matt K P

    Matt K P Agent

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone tell me what the power output is in one of those 1012s, not manufacturer specs, but is it more or less than the 1014?
     

Share This Page