Would using a DirectTv eliptical

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Brad Newton, Sep 25, 2001.

  1. Brad Newton

    Brad Newton Second Unit

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dish work with Dish network in order to receive HDTV programing. I would like to receive the HD programming, but not too wild about the idea of a 2nd dish.
    ------------------
    May God Guide and Guard the USA!
     
  2. Adam_M

    Adam_M Auditioning

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am pretty sure you need 2 dishes for Dishnetwork,
    no matter what. The regular progamming sat and the
    HD sat are too far apart.
    Adam
     
  3. Abdul Jalib

    Abdul Jalib Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2000
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used an elliptical dish to pull in just a Dish HD satellite. However, you can't use it to a Dish HD satellite and anything else. And circular dishes work better for getting a strong signal. I think you can pull in a non-HD Dish satellite and two DirecTV satellites with an elliptical dish, but it's more trouble than it's worth.
    ------------------
    http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Philips_HDTV/joinClick to subscribe to Philips_HDTV discussion group
     

Share This Page