What's new

Windows Media Player (7.1) (1 Viewer)

AbelM

Second Unit
Joined
Dec 28, 2001
Messages
374
Ok, I d/led the newest WMP and I was curious can you d/l multiple clips or movies simatamulusly (sp? It's late here!) I mean once I try and d/l another clip or whatnot, it stops the other from d/ling and I can't watch that one...PLEASE HELP!
 

AbelM

Second Unit
Joined
Dec 28, 2001
Messages
374
Please help me out here...please...anyone know anything about WMP up in here?
 

Bruce Hedtke

Senior HTF Member
Joined
Jul 11, 1999
Messages
2,249
I've been trying to do the same thing, Abel. Not too long ago, I chatted with a guy online and he was saying that he could open multiple Media Players and that he was using the 7.0 version. I had the 7.0 as well and couldn't open more than one and/or download more than one file at a time. I haven't found anything that would allow me to open more than one MP at a time.

Bruce
 

AbelM

Second Unit
Joined
Dec 28, 2001
Messages
374
So Bruce, what should we do? I mean I can't even listen to music from the Radio Finder and d/l a racing video...what is something to do...
 

Pete_S

Stunt Coordinator
Joined
Apr 10, 2000
Messages
239
Real Name
Pete Schlotter
The only way I can think of to solve your problem is to use MPLAYER2.EXE, which is found in the same folder as the "nice-looking" Windows Media Player (usually C:Program FilesWindows Media Player). MPLAYER2 is pretty much the same thing (plays all the same formats, uses all the updated codecs, but is sacrifices a nice interface (and the Windows Media Guide) for a few extra options. One of those happens to be allowing each new media file to run in its own window. This is found in View>Options...>Player tab on the MPLAYER2.EXE player.

You'll have to figure out which formats you want each player to play (perhaps the nice Media Player for Windows Media files, and MPLAYER2.EXE for MP3s, AVIs, MPEGs, etc.). Just adjust those in the Formats tab in the options for each player (be sure to disable the filetype in one player when you enable it in the other).

I hope this makes sense. If not, someone else will probably be able to explain it better...
 

Scott L

Senior HTF Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2000
Messages
4,457
Go back to using WMP 6.4. I really see no advantage of 7+ other than brighter colors and a playlist. Any people disagree? Start, Run, Mplayer2 and set that as the defualt.
 

AbelM

Second Unit
Joined
Dec 28, 2001
Messages
374
Ok, I deleted all the check marks next to the WMP 7 and then hit the button check all for WMP2 yet, now when I go to d/l a movie, it brings up this box (not the player it self like it used to) saying that it is d/ling to a temporary folder...that's not what it was like before...HELP! I am getting annoyed by this...it should be easy!!
 

AbelM

Second Unit
Joined
Dec 28, 2001
Messages
374
Ok, I have now found out the problem, yet I need your guys' help to fix it...here we go:


Ok, the problem is when I de-select something on WMP7 it automatically de-selects that on the WMP2...so what I need help is to put WMP2 back as default and get rid of 7....Please help me with this simple task...THANX!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Forum Sponsors

Forum statistics

Threads
348,490
Messages
4,847,278
Members
142,335
Latest member
binhduong2021
Recent bookmarks
0
Top