What's new

Why buy Mit. VS-45607 instead of Sony 43T75? (1 Viewer)

Rob White

Stunt Coordinator
I've been researching a rear-projection for about 2 months and I've pretty much decided on the Sony. My budget is about %1500 and I don't want a 36in. tube because we'll be 14feet away in bed. Is there an advantage of the Mitsubishi that I might not think of?
Thanks in advance for your help,
Rob
------------------
Onkyo 595
Energy Encores
TV: TBA
DVD: TBA

Jo_M

Stunt Coordinator
I'm in the same boat right now. I also saw that Sony has a 43T90 model. Not sure if there's much difference, may just be a newer model.
Let me know what u decide on.
Joe
------------------

Steve Schaffer

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Steve Schaffer
The Sony requires a stand, the Mits doesn't. The Sony has "flash-focus" self-convergence but requires you to go into the service menu to do a comprehensive manual convergence which can then be "saved" so the flash focus will bring it back.
The Mits has no self-convergence, but allows a 64 point manual convergence in the user menu.
They're both very nice sets at a good price.
------------------
Steve S.
I prefer not to push the subwoofers until they're properly run in.

Carlo_M

Senior HTF Member
quote:The Sony requires a stand, the Mits doesn't
Believe me, the Mits needs a stand. Unless you plan on sitting on the floor, or on cushions placed on the floor. it's way too low. That's why there is a matching "optional" Mits stand for $299. There's hardly anything optional about it, unless you already own a stand.

Michael Ferrari

Auditioning
Carlo,
You're probably thinking about the Mits WT-46807, which is their 16:9 set and does require some type of stand to raise it to the correct height. The VS-45607 that Rob is looking at is a 4:3 set that does not need a stand.
Mike
------------------
"So why don't you put her in charge?" - Hudson

Rob White

Stunt Coordinator