WHV Press Release: Courage the Cowardly Dog: The Complete Second Season

Discussion in 'TV on DVD and Blu-ray' started by Ronald Epstein, Jul 23, 2014.

  1. Ronald Epstein

    Ronald Epstein Founder

    Jul 3, 1997
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Real Name:
    Ronald Epstein
    XenForo Template



    He’s afraid. Very afraid.


    Cartoon Network Hall of Fame:

     Courage the Cowardly Dog: Season Two


    All 13 Episodes From Season 2 In A 2-Disc Collection Set

    On DVD October 14, 2014


    BURBANK, CA (July 23, 2014) – Mark your territories (or your calendars) and wag those tails as Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group (WBHEG) will release the long-awaitedCartoon Network Hall of Fame: Courage the Cowardly Dog: Season Two on DVD this fall. Available on October 14, 2014, Cartoon Network Hall of Fame: Courage the Cowardly Dog: Season Two includes all 13 episodes from the series’ second season in a two-disc collectors set, and is priced to own for $24.98 SRP.


    Courage’s adventures in cowardice continue in the complete second season of this hair-raising series. Life is never normal in Nowhere (Kansas that is), home of Courage and his beloved owners Muriel and Eustace – also home to all sorts of villainous freaks and oddities! The strangeness doesn’t let up in these 13 unreal episodes. In each adventure, our hero must face his fear to: save the dying sun, win a break dancing battle against an insecure robot and capture an opera-loving sea serpent, to name but a few!  Don’t be afraid, this two-disc collection is stuffed with the absurd haunts and hilarity that only Courage can provide!


    Courage the Cowardly Dog originated from a short on Cartoon Network's animation showcase series created by Hanna-Barbera president Fred Seibert, titled "The Chicken from Outer Space." The segment was nominated for an Academy Award in 1996, and Cartoon Network commissioned the series based on the short.




    Disc 1

    1. The Magic Tree of Nowhere / Robot Randy

    2. The Curse of Shirley / Courage In the Big Stinkin' City

    3. Family Business / One Thousand Years of Courage

    4. Courage Meets the Mummy / Invisible Muriel

    5. The Human Habitrail / Mission to the Sun

    6. Courage the Fly / Katz Kandy


    Disc 2

    7. Nowhere T.V. / Mega Muriel the Magnificent

    8. Bad Hair Day / The Forbidden Hat of Gold

    9. Serpent of the Evil River / The Transplant

    10. Car Broke. Phone. Yes? / Cowboy Courage

    11. Evil Weevil / McPhearson Phantom

    12. House of Discontent / The Sand Whale Strikes

    13. The Tower of Dr. Zalost



    Street Date: October 14, 2014

    Total Running Time: Approx 286 minutes

    Price: $24.98 SRP

    Catalog #: 1000467461

    UPC: 883929403622



    Thank you for supporting HTF when you preorder using the link below.  If you are using an adblocker you will not see link.



Share This Page