What's new

Which teasers/trailers are you tired of seeing before a movie? (1 Viewer)

Jose Martinez

Screenwriter
Real Name
Jose Martinez
I just cringe whenever that stupid teaser for The Son of The Mask comes on. So obviously CGI and just plain stupid. Haven't they learned anything from Dumb and Dumberer? No Jim Carrey then nobody's gonna watch it!

Same can be said for the Torque trailer. Just another Fast and The Furiuos with bikes. Can't they make stunts with real people and real bikes anymore? Another trailer that's filled with awful and obvious CGI.

What other trailers just turn you off?

Edwin-S

Premium
Senior HTF Member
The one that starts with, "My name is blah-blah and I work as a stuntman. Some of us specialize in turning over cars or flipping them, etc., etc. We really work hard and we really want you paying theatre going Mo-fo's to stop pirating films. We know you have paid to see the movie but we are sure that somehow you are stealing it from under our noses. If you don't stop pirating films I am going to lose my job. We know that work-in-progress prints are showing up on the internet and we know that you, the theatre audience, is responsible. We don't have clue how you are responsible but, damnit, somehow its all your fault. So please stop doing whatever it is you are doing...you....you...PIRATES!!"

Aaron Garman

Second Unit
I agree, the piracy trailer and the entire campaign is getting rather annoying. I feel as if they make me feel like a villain and crook everytime I sit down to watch a film. I also hate that trailer for The Mask II...I mean it's the what the !@$% moment of 2004.

AJG

JamieD

Supporting Actor
I completely and wholeheartedly agree with you guys. I ask my local theater why they have to show that Anti-Piracy garbage on a regular basis.

Andy Sheets

Senior HTF Member
The Mask trailer is horrible! It's caused very audible groans at every screening I've seen it play at.