What's new

Where to buy plasma online? (1 Viewer)

andrewPeterson

Auditioning
Im new to buying electrical stuff online.
Im after a plasma and im guessing bestbuy etc are considered quite expensive for these. Can anyone recommend the best top 5 online stores from where to buy one?.

Also if there is a problem is it normal that i will have to mail it back or are they usually covered for free collection/repair?

tia

Mort Corey

Supporting Actor
TV Authority, a forum sponser, has gotten some pretty good reports from buyers that have been satisfied with their purchases.

Mort

andrewPeterson

Auditioning
thx. i did look at them but the cheapest they sell is 5k which is out of my budget.

If anyone has a list of their top 10 online stores for Av stuff id appreciate it.

Mort Corey

Supporting Actor
Not sure of what your budget is, or what screen size you're looking for, but TVA has several 50" HD displays at the $4K mark which is pretty reasonable. The Panasonic is a really nice unit. 42" ED displays are pretty cheap these days at around $2.5 and HD units at $3K.

If there's a Costco nearby, they usually have quite a few panels on sale at costs that rival anything you'll find on line.

Good hunting,

Mort

Kevin C Brown

Senior HTF Member
These are the ones I've found:

TVA, as mentioned above
Visual Apex
OneCall
Amazon
ebay

Obviously, you have to know what you're doing to buy from ebay, but all of the others have gotten good reviews.

One thing, if you come across a place that has a price that's *really* good, make sure to check them out at www.resellerratings.com