Where do you store your DVDs?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by David_N, Oct 19, 2001.

1. David_N

David_N Stunt Coordinator

Hi all,
    I've been buying DVD for about 2 years now. I probably own close to 150 DVDs. With all the great movies that haven't even been released yet, I see that number is just going to get bigger and bigger. The entertainment center that I store the disks ran out of reasonable room a long time ago and am now stacking the cases, laying them down, and putting them behind others.
    When looking in stores the only display units I see hold like 300 disks. Not only would that probably get filled in a year or two, but then I'd have to find somewhere to put additional racks.
    I know I've read messages from people with several hundred disks. So what do you guys do with them? I've visited some peoples websites and see their great theater setups, but I haven't seen anything about disk storage.
    I look forward to your responses.
    Not sure if this should be on a different board.

2. Craig S

Craig S Producer

Craig Seanor
    David, this topic comes up from time to time. You can find the latest fairly extensive thread on storage here:
    Storage Thread
    Lots of good info in there.
    ------------------
    Too many DVDs, too little time...
    AFI 100 Challenge - 36 to go!

3. Inspector Hammer!

Inspector Hammer! Executive Producer

John Williamson
    David, welcome to the Home Theater Forum!
    I have about 180 dvd's, and a good majority of them are on a dvd tower hanging on the wall, and the rest I store on a bookshelf. That's ONE of the great things about dvd, the cases are so slim that you can store alot of them on one shelf as opposed to vhs, so it really looks like you have alot on one shelf, when there is actually only about 30 or so.
    ------------------
    God bless the USA and the men and woman of our military and their families!

4. Wes

Wes Screenwriter

Wes Peterson
    [​IMG]