What's new

What's everyone's thought on Sears as a HT retailer? (1 Viewer)

Dave Reichert

Stunt Coordinator
Just curious what you all think. I happen to work for Sears in the electronics department, and my first couple thoughts on this subject is that our displays suck and a few too many of the salespeople are high school kids who don't know all that much.

From what I've picked up on here, most of you think pretty much the same, but that since we match the 'net we're a good place to buy. Plus we have that almighty Sears card so we can charge you 21.9% interest!

Carl Johnson

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Carl III
This is my first time hearing about the price match policy @ Sears. The only thing I've ever bought there is a battery for my car but while I was waiting checked out the HT section and it seemed to be a limited selection of overpriced stuff. I'll have to look into this deal, mabye I can come up with something worth buying.....

Jeff_A

Screenwriter
I purchased my Wega from Sears about one year ago and it was one of the best shopping experiences I've ever had. The electronics manager price-matched the lowest advertised price and threw in the matching stand as part of the deal. He also happened to be very knowledgeable and courteous. On top of all of this, they have fantastic warranty coverage - they back what they sell! In short, I am a very satisfied Sears customer that wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again (and I have many times).

That's my story...

Dave Reichert

Stunt Coordinator
Carl,