What's new

What would you change on my web site? (1 Viewer)

Jens Raethel

Second Unit
Real Name
Jens
Im new to this and could need some ideas/ critics.

What would you do?

What´s good/bad?

Thank´s,

jens

Don Black

Screenwriter
I would get rid of the frames. I personally find them incredibly annoying which is why you don't see them on mainstream websites. It's better to encode your links into the main frame with a legend of sorts that stays constant throughout. Nice setup btw!

Jay Taylor

Supporting Actor
Great job Jens! It’s hard to comment on your web page when I’m so overwhelmed by your exceptional home theater. It’s fantastic! It gives me something to dream about for the future.

As for your web page, it looks great. The only thing I might consider adding would be some pictures of guests. Perhaps some guests using your snack bar or kids around your Shrek snack bar guard.

Your theater is an inspiration to all of us.

Jay Taylor

Kevin T

Screenwriter
personally i think the frames work well as long as you set them up for visitors with differing screen sizes. i'm viewing at 1024 x 768 but many ppl still use 800 x 600. what i would like to see is:

"snackbar" - possibly use a two column table so that the images aren't one long string which would "shorten" the page and make the images seem more accessable.

"storage" - you might wanna remove some of the page breaks as on my screen, the pix and guesbook link are at the very bottom of my page.

"construction" - again, might wanna remove some of the page breaks.

"equipment" - leave the text on the left but remove the hyperlinks and have a nicely centered image of your rack. turn the image of your rack into an image map so that when users scroll over a component, they get linked the the page description of said component.

"architect" - the image of the architect is too far down on my screen...bring it closer to the top or center.