What should I buy next?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Robert Burkes, May 26, 2002.

1. Robert Burkes

Robert Burkes Second Unit

Okay, everyone...I just got my XBox last Saturday, and along with the system, I bought a second controller, Halo, Dead or Alive 3, and Blood Omen 2 (which is not all that good...so far). I'm a college student home for the summer with a part time job, so money isn't as abundant for me as it is for many here. Anyway, I hadn't planned to get a new game until Morrowind came out, but tonight I got a massive tip at the restaurant where I work, and I'm going to celebrate by spending it (I just can't seem to keep money :b ). What game do you guys think I should add to my collection next and why? I thought about Project Gotham Racing, but it just sounds too hard for me. I don't have much patience and am not too good at racing games. Thanks for any suggestions!

Rob

2. Ryan Peter

Ryan Peter Screenwriter

Jet Set Radio Future? Amped?

3. eric_shepearl

yeah, JSRF is a stunner. cel-shading beauty. [​IMG]
    But I don't think this game has much of a replay value. I got tired of it after about 4~5 days.
    I still think this game worth every penny for graphics/style and unique game-play.

4. Todd Schnell

Todd Schnell Second Unit

If your looking for a racer I would strongly consider Rallisport Challenge.
    If you have a HD display this game's graphics really shine.
    Very fun game with tons of courses.
    Uses the power of the X-Box nicely.

Todd

5. Dean Cooper

Dean Cooper Supporting Actor

You could pick up Oddworld really cheap right now. Great game and you'll be able to save some of that tip for Morrowind [​IMG]
    Dean

6. Andrew s wells

Andrew s wells Second Unit

Rallisport and/or Moto GP are HIGHLY recommended. [​IMG]

7. Robert Burkes

Robert Burkes Second Unit