What's new

What should I buy next? (1 Viewer)

Robert Burkes

Second Unit
Okay, everyone...I just got my XBox last Saturday, and along with the system, I bought a second controller, Halo, Dead or Alive 3, and Blood Omen 2 (which is not all that good...so far). I'm a college student home for the summer with a part time job, so money isn't as abundant for me as it is for many here. Anyway, I hadn't planned to get a new game until Morrowind came out, but tonight I got a massive tip at the restaurant where I work, and I'm going to celebrate by spending it (I just can't seem to keep money :b ). What game do you guys think I should add to my collection next and why? I thought about Project Gotham Racing, but it just sounds too hard for me. I don't have much patience and am not too good at racing games. Thanks for any suggestions!

Rob

yeah, JSRF is a stunner. cel-shading beauty. :D
But I don't think this game has much of a replay value. I got tired of it after about 4~5 days.
I still think this game worth every penny for graphics/style and unique game-play.

Todd Schnell

Second Unit
If your looking for a racer I would strongly consider Rallisport Challenge.
If you have a HD display this game's graphics really shine.
Very fun game with tons of courses.
Uses the power of the X-Box nicely.

Todd

Dean Cooper

Supporting Actor
You could pick up Oddworld really cheap right now. Great game and you'll be able to save some of that tip for Morrowind ;)
Dean

Robert Burkes

Second Unit
Thanks for the suggestions. Can someone tell me if Rallisport Challenge is really hard and frustrating? I've checked it out, and it looks incredible. Like I said, though, I don't have too much patience or ability with racing games. I enjoy them until I get to the point where, no matter what I do, I can't seem to progress any further. Have you all gotten to that point with the game? Thanks!

Rob

Kelley_B

Senior HTF Member