What's new

What kind of sub to get? (1 Viewer)

_Jay_

Agent
I have been looking to get a sub for my home theater for quite sometime now and I thought I would come here for some suggestions. I'm currently looking at the B&W ASW1000 however I can't seem to find a price for it (the prices I've seen around the net is about 700). The room I'm going to put this in is 12'x14' and I would like something that can handle this size of a room. Of course I would like something that sounds good but isn't too expensive so I'm looking at the cheaper models as well as the more expensive. Since I'm not too experienced in this department I would like to know what you all have to say about this.
thanks..

_Jay_

Agent
those are pretty cool looking.. and the smaller one SVS "Powered Cylinder" Model 25-31PC looks like it might do the trick.

Dalton

Screenwriter
Real Name
Dalton
Jay,
I have a pair of 25-31cs subs powered by the samson s700 SVS recomends and all I can say is "WOW" those subs really knock you on your ass with some tight hard hitting bass!! They are very accurate and give an incredible punch. In the room dimensions you listed, the 25-31pc sounds like a solid choice. YOU WON'T REGRET SVS!! I am a happy customer. Tom and Ron are great. I won't be surprised if either one of them responds to this post. They don't try to push anything on you and give you prompt and honest answers to your questions. Go to their site and have a look around. E-mail them with any questions and they get back to you pretty quick (sometimes within minutes!), usually within 24 hrs. Good luck with whatever sub you get!

rodneyH

Supporting Actor
Jay, let me start by saying that I LOVE B&W equiptment, and I am very loyal to them. I get their stuff 20% off (which is good for them), I would say to stay away from the asw1000, unless you are planning on spending $2000 on a b&w sub it is not as good as you could do with other brands. LOOK AT MY REVIEW OF THE SVS, I love it.

John Geelan

Screenwriter