What kind of cable do I need for the AC-3 RF output on my LD player?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jay Sylvester, Feb 6, 2002.

  1. Jay Sylvester

    Jay Sylvester Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm new to LD, so I have no clue what type of cable this is. It looks like a standard RCA patch cable would work. Is that all I need?
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Tim Hoover

    Tim Hoover Screenwriter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup, any good old RCA cable will work fine.
     
  3. Kevin P

    Kevin P Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 1999
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any cable should work, but I would suggest using a shielded video cable. The RF signal can pick up interference, or emit interference to other components if the cable isn't shielded.

    KJP
     
  4. Philip Hamm

    Philip Hamm Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 1999
    Messages:
    6,873
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You'll need a really good quality shielded video cable. This cable is the most suceptible to interference of any cable in your system.
     
  5. Larry Geller

    Larry Geller Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    110
    I use a Monster Digital on mine.
     
  6. Jay Sylvester

    Jay Sylvester Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2002
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the advice guys.
     

Share This Page