What's new

What is the latest version of Paradigm Studio 60 Towers? (1 Viewer)

HT4ME

Agent
Real Name
Matthew Lennartz
Team,

I am looking at a full Paradigm configuration for my basement (once it is finished!). I received a quote for the following and am trying to compare it to internet prices; however, all that Google had to offer were old posts some of which were from as a far back as 2004. Can someone tell me what the latest version of the following speakers are? I am a newbie which is probably obvious from this question! :)

(2) Paradigm Studio 60 Towers (Fronts)
- (1) Paradigm Studio CC-590 (Center)
- (4) Paradigm AMS-150R-15 In-Ceiling Speakers (Rears)
- (2) Paradigm Monitor Sub 10
- (1) Denon AVR-X4000 Surround Sound Receiver
- (1) Oppo BDP-103 Bluray Player
- (1) Control4 HC250 Home Controller
- (1) Control4 SR250 Handheld Remote with Charging Base
- (1) Installation, MISC Install Material and Programming

Thank you for your consideration!

~HT4ME

schan1269

HTF Expert
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Sam
Currently on V5.

V6 is "rumored" to be out at any time.

Considering the love each version gets, I don't think it matters. But many people consider V3 better than V4. V5 "went back", for some people, to the capabilities of 3. The people on here with V2, probably wouldn't sell them.

schan1269

HTF Expert
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Sam
By the way, let us know your take on the X4000(or the "baby 4520").

I'm less than impressed with the 1000/2000 model Denon. They suck. E series isn't worth the time/effort. The E200 is this years "Why do I even exist?" AVR.

HT4ME

Agent
Real Name
Matthew Lennartz
schan1269 said:
By the way, let us know your take on the X4000(or the "baby 4520").

I'm less than impressed with the 1000/2000 model Denon. They suck. E series isn't worth the time/effort. The E200 is this years "Why do I even exist?" AVR.
I will be sure to update you once the system is up and running. Thanks for your help.

~HT4ME