What's new

What is Shrek 3-D? (1 Viewer)

Neil Joseph

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Neil Joseph
Basically the movie of Shrek in 3-d like Spy Kids 3-D and similarl, comes with some glasses.

Allan Sill

Auditioning
:)Hi, Im a newbie to the forum. I'm a working professional in Hollywood and on the internet. I have a popular website,
which, I'm unable to list here. It will explain the issues
relating technically to both "Spy Kids 3D" and newly
announced "Shrek 3D", also "Space Station 3D". The name
for the basic technology is anaglyph. This is both very old,
and surprisingly new technology. Try looking under "anaglyph
DVD technology" on Google and you may find a good site.
as to what i can say here, the biggest shortcoming of both
of these movies are the 10 cent paper glasses packed with
the DVD. Secondly, the producer didn't do enough "homework".
Far better technique is available, and people like Warners
are likely to use it for the IMAX 3D releases like "Space
Station 3D" which is coming out late this year.Plastic
glasses that don't strain the eyes are out there fore
maybe 60 cents to the DVD distributor. They throw
away the baby to save 5o cents on each pair of glasses!
Some glasses actual correct for the blurriness INATE in
a red gel filter. Skins can look very normal, blue skin
is the result of he 10 cent glasses. If anybody wants to hear more..I'll try to respond. Regarding the question of
"Shrek", it is a 15 packaging of the widely admired Univeral
Studios theme park movie/experience. There is also a nice
promo of Shrek 2. This was not rendered into 3D stereo,
for some bone headed reason, or perhaps it was secretly.
It only cost 1 to 3 percent more to render a movie like
"Nemo" into 3D stereo from the mathmatical "3D" files,
they only have to render a frame slightly ofset. Anyway,
I'll be happy to shed more light if anyone is interested.
Allan Sill

Wookie Groomer

Stunt Coordinator
Real Name
Shawn
Thanks for the input Allan.