1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

What are the best types of perogies?

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by brentl, Mar 1, 2005.

1. brentl

brentl Cinematographer

OK folks, I know what I like, and wonder what you like.

I've been eating these things for more than 30 years(Ukrainian Mother), we call them "petta heh".

Best types;

Blueberry ..... top with sugar and dipped in sour cream FANTASTIC!

Sauerkraut ..... add a little bit of bacon bits(real preffered)

Potatoe .... the store bought ones tend to be a little salty but they are good enough.

Apricot ..... tried them and didn't like em!

Apple ...... I've heard these make a great dessert dish, serve with whipped cream.

What's your favourite??

2. Leila Dougan

Leila Dougan Screenwriter

I've only ever had potatoe perogies, frozen in a box from the store. I like them a lot, so I guess I don't know what I'm missing.

I'd love to try the other varieties. . .where do you get them or how do you make them?

3. Micheal

Micheal Screenwriter

Store bought: Onion and Potato.
    Yum!

4. Peter Burtch

Peter Burtch Stunt Coordinator

I like either potatoe, mushroom or meat filled pierogis. There's a brand called Kasia's which is sold here in Chicago that's good in a pinch when you don't have time to make your own.

-Pedro

5. Micheal

Micheal Screenwriter

Did everyone go to the Dan Quayle school of "potatoe" spelling? [​IMG]

PS- Just kidding.[​IMG]
    I make spelling mistakes all the time. I just thought this one was funny due to historical events.
    Dan Quayle and the "potatoe" kid

6. Jeff Gatie

Jeff Gatie Lead Actor