Wanted: Mit's RGB-CV10

Discussion in 'Hardware Classifieds' started by Michael Varacin, Nov 6, 2003.

  1. Jerry Klawiter

    Jerry Klawiter Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Michael,
    What Mit's model do you have?
    I only ask to see if we can save you some $'s.
    There are several work arounds for the older Mit's RPTV's.
    If you have not yet found the Spot.
    It may be worth your time to stop in.
    http://www.hometheaterspot.com/htsth...reads.php?Cat=
    I have a 99"/2000" Diamond HD xx803 & found ways to get around the need for the RGB-CV10.
    -Jerry
    Edit:
    I see you have found the SPOT.
    saw your wtb
     
  2. Michael Varacin

    Michael Varacin Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jerry,

    Did you see my post about the transcoder problems? I just bought a Key Digital transcoder, KDCTCA2, but it appears to still have some sync issues. I was told that early model 03's have a weird sync problem that they fixed for later 1999's.

    How are you getting HD into your's? What was the manufacture date on your set? Mine is a 73903, made in January 1999.

    I spoke to key digital and they suggested I try the A3 model...since the A2 still has a sync on green, which my TV may not like.
     
  3. Jerry Klawiter

    Jerry Klawiter Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2000
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    0
    Michael,
    Sent you a PM to see if I can assist in someway.
    -Jerry
     

Share This Page