Used DVDs - what to do?

Discussion in 'DVD' started by MattHenderson, Jul 24, 2003.

1. MattHenderson

I've been collecting DVDs since 1997, and since those fond years of limited selection, when I'd purchase a film I kinda liked just to have something on DVD, my taste has changed considerably. I've recently done some 'house cleaning' by watching all those movies I wasn't sure I really wanted in my collection after all, and decided I could part with many of them. Usually I'd go to Skinnyguy.com and trade the used ones in for other used or new DVDs, but the 'sell system' is apparently not functioning at the moment. Dave's Laser is now defunct, as is my local Wherehouse. I'm not too keen on selling the discs for cash because I'd probably get less than I would for a credit / exchange system, but I haven't been able to find a Web site with similar functionality. Does anyone have any recommendations on a Web site (or store in the L.A. area) where I can exchange used DVDs for other used or new DVDs? Preferably some place that will take all 15 or so DVDs and has reasonable buy/sell prices and a large selection. Thanks much!

2. Todd Stout

Todd Stout Screenwriter

Hi Matt,

I have not dealt with these guys before but I'm thinking about taking a drive to the nearest location (about 50 miles away) and getting rid of some of my DVDs. I'm also not sure if they exchange or just buy DVDs for cash (I need to look at the site a little closer). I know they have been around for several years so they must be doing something right.

Second Spin

3. josh4040

josh4040 Second Unit