Two Subwoofers

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Logan G, Mar 7, 2003.

  1. Logan G

    Logan G Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2003
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I hook up two subs as follows?

    Sub out on processer to line level in on subwoffer A

    and

    line level out on Sub A to line level in on Subwoofer B

    Both are powered, any problems with this?
     
  2. terence

    terence Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Messages:
    985
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes you can do it that way. You can also use Y-adaptor with two female ends one male end. Run the male end into prossesor run the two rca outs to the sub into the two female ends and that's it.
     
  3. Mike Up

    Mike Up Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
  4. Wayne A. Pflughaupt

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 1999
    Messages:
    6,123
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    6,610
    Location:
    Katy, TX
    Real Name:
    Wayne
     

Share This Page