Trying to load MP3's into GTAIII for PC

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Matthew_Austin, Jan 2, 2003.

  1. Matthew_Austin

    Matthew_Austin Auditioning

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've copied some of my MP3's to the GTA MP3 folder but they aren't showing up in the game. I don't understand what I'm doing wrong. If the MP3 is inside the GTA MP3 folder shouldn't the MP3 station show up in the game? I'm confused.
     
  2. Graeme Clark

    Graeme Clark Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2000
    Messages:
    2,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    There shouldn't be anything more to do than that. Check the MP3Report.txt file to see if it is detecting them properly.
     
  3. Parker

    Parker Agent

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    you don't even have to copy the whole song to the GTA3 MP3 folder, just paste links to the mp3's.
     

Share This Page