Toshiba 34HDX82 service codes-geometric issues. please help

Discussion in 'Displays' started by Sebastien S, Jul 17, 2003.

1. Sebastien S

Sebastien S Second Unit

Jul 17, 2003
    Hi, I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right erea?

I have the Toshiba 34HDX82 34' widescreen TV. Could anyone tell me how to access the service menu?

I wish to correct some geometric issues (not sure if that is the right term?), I have the AVIA DVD.

I am told that this DVD can help me, however I have never done this or anything like this before. I have used the DVD to calibrate my TV but that was easy because their was a voice track that would explain everything.

For what I wish to do now, their is no voice track to help what so ever and I'm not even sure where I need to go on the DVD?

I realize that I am probably being a pain here, but if any of you have this TV and know exactly what I have to do step by step, I would really appreciate your help!

I'm afraid of messing things up.

If I were to try and find a profesional to do this for me, under what service would I be looking for in the phone book?
  2. BobAZ

BobAZ Stunt Coordinator

Apr 5, 2002
    DISCLAIMER: This is info I've gathered while researching Toshiba TVs and I am not sure if it applies to all models.

I suggest you go to in their Toshiba forum or to I haven't looked at the keohihdtv link myself, but you should be able to find more info there.

Service Menu:
    Press mute twice, then press/hold it a 3rd time and press the 'menu' button on the tv. Then press menu again once you see the S, then press "tv-video" or "input" on the remote. You should see an all white screen. The channel up/down on the remote then moves thru the menu items. Don't press volume up/down when in service mode, as this changes settings.
    To get out of service mode and back into normal settings, simply hit the power switch.