What's new

Tony Hawk 3 Coming to XBox (1 Viewer)

JoelH

Stunt Coordinator
Just saw this over at GameSpot:
Tony Hawk 3 Coming to X-Box
I am very excited about this. I have held off purchasing Tony Hawk 2 because I figured they would be working on porting 3 to the X-Box. The reviews I hear from the GC side sound pretty good, so I expect a nice release here.
Anyone else looking forward to this?
----
Joel

Ryan Peter

Screenwriter
I am. It says it won't have Internet support, but it actually will, just like Halo does. Hopefully they will throw in some nice higher res textures and clean up the frame rate issues. The best thing is being able to rip songs. I got tired of the TH3 songs about half an hour after I started playing.

Morgan Jolley

Senior HTF Member
It will have that internet support like Halo, but not like the PS2 does.

Why don't they hold it to the late Spring and then when MS starts the internet stuff in summer, allow people to use it?

Eric Alderson

Stunt Coordinator
They are stupid for not putting internet play in. The PS2 version has it and there is no modem available from Sony. X-Box has it the Ethernet built in. Besides, the consoles themselves act as the server so what’s the problem? I love to play THPS3 online since it's a refreshing change of pace from single-play and 2-player split screen.

Chris Bardon

Senior HTF Member
Did you ever think that they might not have had the time to do it?

Think about it this way-THPS3 has been out for Ps2 and Gamecube for a couple of months now, and longer than that by the time it's released for Xbox. To make sure that people are still interested when it's released, they want it out as fast as possible. Add to this that the game is a Ps2 port, and you'll end up with a good reason for no internet play. Mayby if Tony Hawk 4 is actually designed with the Xbox in mind rather than the Ps2, you'll see full internet support.

Morgan Jolley

Senior HTF Member