To Studios-Shows I Get Requests For

Discussion in 'TV on DVD and Blu-ray' started by Dorrie_W, Feb 9, 2005.

1. Dorrie_W

Dorrie_W Stunt Coordinator

Hi, if this post isn't in the right place, please move.

My name is Dorrie Williams-Wheeler. I am an author and entertainment journalist. I operate the websites http://www.imissthe80s.com an 80's pop culture site, http://www.thabiz.com an urban entertainment and celebrity interview site, and I also write for http://rapmusic.bellaonline.com and http://1980s.bellaonline.com .

I get a lot of mail needless to say. TV on DVD has grown in popularity over the past year. Most of the time when people ask me about a particular show I refer them to tvshowsondvd.com, a website I consider to be the #1 source for TV on DVD.

I debated writing this post, but since I had some free time....
    I just thought I would share the most frequent requests and inquiries that I receive. Some of these shows might be coming, I'm no release date expert, I'm just sharing-

From Thabiz.com-
    Amen
    Living Single
    Martin
    What's Happening NOW!
    That's My Mama
    New York Undercover
    The Jeffersons (future seasons are coming I'm aware of)

Imissthe80s Requests
    The Cosby Show (it's coming)
    Silver Spoons
    Small Wonder
    Facts of Life
    She's The Sheriff
    Rags To Riches
    Double Trouble
    Webster

That's all I can remember and find in my inbox, but these are shows I have had inquiries about more than 3 times. If I had to estimate the show I hear about the most it has got to be "Facts of Life" For both sites actually. I hear alot about "Living Single" too which surprises me since it's on in sydication in a lot of areas but I guess Kim Fields and the show has a lot of fans.

P.S. I personally would scoop up Facts of Life, but I also
    would like to see Mr. Belvedere.

I also get a lot of cartoon inquiries, the most cartoons I hear about are The Smurfs, The Snorks and alot of other cartoonns I can't remember