To all those long term couples...

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Scott Burke, Oct 25, 2001.

1. Scott Burke

Scott Burke Second Unit

Scott B.
    When you know that your other is becoming stressed and quite tired from weekly activities, what do you do to lift thier spirits and mood? I really want to do something nice for her however, I am a college student who makes only about 60 bucks per week and 40 of that is spent getting to and from school, and parking. I was wondering if any of you folks, men or women out there in cyberspace have tried and true methods for making life a little easier on your other. The more ideas the merrier. Thanks everybody!!
    ------------------
    My DVD Collection

2. Holadem

Holadem Lead Actor

If you are willing to take advice froma single guy...
    Give her a scented bath and a massage... candle lights if you wish, perhaps cook dinner... try not to argue during that day/weekend, do everything she wants. Its her weenk end.
    --
    Holadem

3. Kevin Potts

Kevin Potts Second Unit

With due credit given to Holadem for a couple of ideas....
    First off, go and rent a couple of her favorite movies. Either order out or cook her favorite dinner while she takes a nice relaxing bath, then pull out a blanket and a pillow and let her lay down on the couch with you why you watch the movies.
    ------------------
    [​IMG]"See the world on the wings of rock and roll"

4. Julie K

Julie K Screenwriter

I'm single, but I've never been shy about offering advice [​IMG]
    I don't know how you divide up household jobs, but maybe you should consider doing a little more housework. Don't make it a one-shot, Saturday morning "Look honey! I cleaned the toilet! Aren't I wonderful!" type of thing. If she is becoming too stressed and tired from weekly activities, then a consistent amount of help might be just what's needed.
    ------------------
    My DVDs