What's new

Tickets from Priceline, help! (1 Viewer)

Adam Sanchez

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Adam
Hey all.

I've been looking all over for advice and I've finally come here hoping you all can help me. :)

Quick history: My girl is away to start school in a few months, it's been a month and I miss her like crazy so I want to go see her.

I don't have alot of money to throw around so I am trying to use Priceline. I can go to about $250 max including taxes and all that... I just can't get them to accept my price! I've never used Priceline before... it's fustrating. My girl said she did about a year ago to take the same trip Im about to and she got it for like $170 total. How though... I don't know.

Anyway what I need to know is what are good OFF PEAK days for flying? I really have no idea. I can go any day of the week at any time, so that's gotta help me a little. Also does booking a few weeks in advance help much? I will if I have to, but we are just anxious!

If it matters, my trip will me from Sacramento CA to Baton Rouge, LA.

Thank you for any help and advice.

Adam

Scott L

Senior HTF Member
I tried to use Expedia/Priceline, etc.. but they wanted so much information up front before they gave you any I gave up. I ended up grabbing a $211 ticket from DC to LA roundtrip from www.jetblue.com, departs on a Wednesday in Sept.

Also of importance; my friend got the same ticket about a month and a half ago but they charged him $263! I thought it would cost more closer to the departure date.

:confused:

Kirk Gunn

Screenwriter
Typical off-peak days are Tues, Wed and Thurs. Occasionally Saturday afternoons/nights are also considered off-peak.

Try calling an airline directly and just state "I want to go from City A to City B for the cheapest possible fare". After they come back with a price, make sure you ask again "Is that the cheapest ?". Then compare that specific price with priceline.com or the other travel sights.