Three LNB's?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Ed St. Clair, Jan 25, 2002.

  1. Ed St. Clair

    Ed St. Clair Producer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    3,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    On the DirecTV HDTV site it is suggusted that a three LNB dish be used. Of coarse nobody sells 3 LNB dishes.

    Has anyone checked-out RS SAT C up-grade?

    It's goes $59.99.

    This is all based on you being able to 'get' the new sat..
     
  2. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     
  3. Ed St. Clair

    Ed St. Clair Producer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    3,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Robert,

    Are you using a dual LNB to get 110?

    We in the Northern California Bay Area 'just' got access to the 110.
     
  4. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     
  5. Ed St. Clair

    Ed St. Clair Producer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    3,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    The old [It's new to HDTV for 'us']'bird' may have been in the air, but not all area's had access to the HDTV signal [according to some customers I meet also buying the RCA 38' HDTV]. We can now recieve HDTV from 110 [according to DirecTV].

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  6. Robert_J

    Robert_J Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    8,288
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Real Name:
    Robert
     
  7. Ed St. Clair

    Ed St. Clair Producer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2001
    Messages:
    3,320
    Likes Received:
    0
    According to DirecTV.

    I phoned the company. Could be they answered only yes to 'can I get HDTV'. And not if I can get HDTV from the 110.

    Hope my TV get's here on the 30th. I'll call to get hooked-up and try to get a clear answer.

    My 3 LNB kit is supposed to be here the 1st. I'll be the 'first on my block', as no stores in the area stock this kit yet.

    Hope it all pay's off!
     

Share This Page