What's new

Matt Hough

Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Matt Hough
A lesser if still pleasingly entertaining entry in The Thin Man series, Richard Thorpe’s The Thin Man Goes Home adds the fifth of six entries on Blu-ray to the celebrated, classic mystery series.

The Thin Man Goes Home (1944)

Released: 01 Jan 1945
Rated: Approved
Runtime: 100 min

Director: Richard Thorpe
Genre: Comedy, Crime, Mystery

Cast: William Powell, Myrna Loy, Lucile Watson
Writer(s): Robert Riskin, Dwight Taylor, Harry Kurnitz

Plot: Nick and Nora Charles visit Nicks parents in Nick's hometown of Sycamore Springs. The town is a very peaceful and law-abiding one but Nick soon has a murder case on his hands.

IMDB rating: 7.4
MetaScore: N/A

Disc Information

Studio: MGM
Distributed By: Warner Archive...

Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:

Nelson Au

Senior HTF Member
My pre-order for this is coming today. I’m not an expert on The Thin Man series, I have been collecting each title as Warner Archive is releasing them, looks like after this title, there is one more to complete the series; Song of the Thin Man.

Will Krupp

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Will
This is the third week in a row that Amazon got Warner Archive releases to me on day one. Maybe the drought is dissipating? Can't wait to sit down with it!

Capt D McMars

Movie Explorer
Premium
Real Name
Todd Doc Sigmier
Do you think that WB will ever just do a Thin Man box set in BLD? Just seems right....one and done, LOL!!!

Astairefan

Supporting Actor
Real Name
Neil Powell
Do you think that WB will ever just do a Thin Man box set in BLD? Just seems right....one and done, LOL!!!
I'd say the most likely answer is "Don't count on it" for at least three reasons: