What's new

The MASH appreciation thread (1 Viewer)

Bryan^H

Senior HTF Member
I'm surprised no one started a thread to discuss, and debate one of the greatest television shows of all time. M*A*S*H* is an amazing show and I'd like to kick this off with one of the most heated issues for any fan of the show.

I'm pretty new to the series(just got the complete series last year), but I love seasons 6-11 the most. I love the Winchester dynamic, and although it is a much more serious show in those years I never felt it went overboard with drama.

Seasons 6-11 just "clicked" with me more so than the early seasons.

EricW

Senior HTF Member
i think many people find this series a bit pretentious, but i really enjoyed it as a kid. i mean my other viewing was candy like Three's Company and A-Team
htf_images_smilies_smile.gif
so this show was on a completely other level.

Bryan^H

Senior HTF Member
Most people I've talked to either can't stand it, or once liked it, but got turned off by the later seasons.

The people who hate it will never give it a chance, and the others just feel that the show started to believe it's own hype.
I like most all the episodes. Even the overboard, sentimental dramatic ones.

Joseph Bolus

Senior HTF Member
The show was really like three series in one, and that's one of the reasons it remained so popular for so long.