What's new

The center of the earth (1 Viewer)

Mark Brewer

Stunt Coordinator
Because it is surrounded by a crust of Silica, which sucked all the moisture out causing spontaneous uncontrollable conbustion which heats up the salsa......:D

Jeff Kleist

Senior HTF Member
I'm no geology expert, but it has to do with the pressures of the material above it and the constant shifting masses.

Holadem

Senior HTF Member
Because there's a pound of feathers stuck in there.
:laugh:

It used to be hot all over, the surface cooled down, the center just never did :). It (the earth) will eventually become an inert piece of rock like the moon, though I have no idea how long that takes. Then the inhabitants of LA will have this huge celebration.

Now will someone who knows what the hell they're talking about comment already?

--
Holadem

Andrew Pratt

Senior HTF Member
Its just the pressure of the rock above it. Increase pressure and you'll increase temperature.

Eric_L

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Eric
It is a combination of the pressure and the sun and moons gravitational pull on the core.

Justin Ward

Supporting Actor
The earth was extrememly hot when it had just formed. The center is the only part that hasn't cooled off yet. It probably will cool down evantually but I can't see it happening anytime soon.

Edit: I should add that I made an 85% in grade 12 Geology, so don't debate what I say!:D

NickSo

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Nick So
According to my geography knowledge (which i finally finished just a few weeks ago), the center of the earth is hot due to radioactive decay of radioactive materials (duh).

McPaul

Screenwriter
Real Name
Paul M
Maybe there's no windows that can be opened?
There's no lake down there to jump in and cool off - it's all beach
MarkHastings' boss is down there.
It has no pores so it cannot sweat

and finally....

Cause they don't have air conditioning in Toronto?

ba-dum-bum!

(or for you americans out there, subsitute New York)

Scott L