The case against BOSE.

Discussion in 'Speakers & Subwoofers' started by JamesCB, Aug 26, 2004.

1. JamesCB

JamesCB Second Unit

I know, I know. We get sick of these Bose threads. But, I found a review that seems very concise and interesting.

link

From a year ago and lengthy, but some good reading.

James

2. Philip_T

Philip_T Supporting Actor

Some of my favorites from the article:

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Good reading! Thanks for the link James.

3. Charlie C

Charlie C Stunt Coordinator

Phillip, what say we go into the new BOSE store in Cherry Creek and f*** with them for a while. Im willing to bring my setup and see what they think... :0

4. Charlie Campisi

Charlie Campisi Screenwriter

It's actually already linked in the basics section of the forum, primer for new members, under "Isn't Bose the best?" There's a link in there. I know this because I am a newbie! [​IMG] I would've posted a link, but I am so new, the forum rules prohibit it. Nonetheless, it is good proof of what we all hear.

5. Kenneth Harden

Kenneth Harden Screenwriter

The best line to use, is when people say, "I heard Bose was good" - just ask from whom they heard it.

If Car & Driver says the new Mustang is good, it probably is. If the Mustang add in Popular Science says its good, I might want a second opinion.

6. lnguyen

lnguyen Auditioning

I just talked to my coworker two day ago. He had the Bose lifestyle and swear on his mother to his system is best. I show him some link but he refused to believe it and his argument is those reviewer are not qualify better than some PhD designer at Bose and they said it is the best. He said that if Mercedes Benz put Bose in their car, then it must be good because Benz don't put junk in their cars.

7. Chu Gai

Chu Gai Lead Actor