The 2002 MTV Movie Awards coming soon

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Andrew Chong, Jun 3, 2002.

  1. Andrew Chong

    Andrew Chong Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think these are the most entertaining of all the award shows out there.

    This time around Jack Black and Sarah Michelle Gellar were hosts.

    It was taped last Saturday and will be broadcast this Thursday, June 6 on MTV.

    For fellow MuchMusic viewers, it will be broadcast on MuchMusic on Saturday, June 8 at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT preceded by a movie-inspired VideoFlow at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

    Look for a short film parody of "Spider-Man" and a spoof on "Lord of the Rings" entitled "Lord of the Piercing".
     
  2. MikeAlletto

    MikeAlletto Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2000
    Messages:
    2,369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why don't they broadcast this show live? It would be so much more fun.
     
  3. Chris Brunner

    Chris Brunner Second Unit

    Joined:
    May 9, 1999
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
     

Share This Page