Technics SH-GE90 DSP: Anyone have this?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Brett DiMichele, Oct 27, 2001.

  1. Brett DiMichele

    Brett DiMichele Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]
    SH-GE90
    MSRP $379.95
    High-quality sound processor with DSP (Digital Signal Processing)
    Six preset sound settings (Heavy, Clear, Soft, Vocal, Headphone Stereo, Car Stereo)
    Six preset sound field settings (Hall, Live, Disco, Church, Stadium, Theater)
    Karaoke/Voice Mute button with handy key control and reverb/echo effects
    Two microphone inputs with level control
    3-mode spectrum analyzer curve display
    Sophisticated functions are easy to operate with handy jog dial
    I assume that since it says "digital" it has Digital In's
    and outs... Be they Coaxial or Toslink.. The web site does
    not say and I need to know.. I also need to know how I would
    impliment something like this with my Onkyo DS787... I want
    this for music.. Movies sound great but I like to toy around
    with my music adjustments! If anyone has this please reply!
    ------------------
    [​IMG]
    Brett DiMichele
    My Home Theater Site!
    [email protected]
     
  2. Brett DiMichele

    Brett DiMichele Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2001
    Messages:
    3,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bump
    ------------------
    [​IMG]
    Brett DiMichele
    My Home Theater Site!
    [email protected]
     
  3. Rich G

    Rich G Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2000
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Brett, I do not know about this unit. My guess is that it is more of the same DSP settings on your receiver. One thing it does add is the Karaoke. This could be alot of fun if your into that sorte of thing. Digital does not neccessarily mean digital in and outs. I could just mean that a signal is coverted to digital, proccessed and then converted back to analogue for the outputs.
    Hope this helps.
    ------------------
    Rich G.
     

Share This Page