1. We suffered a brief outage this morning when our host noticed that HTF needed to be moved to a different server due to a hardware failure. That work is now complete. Please post in the feedback area if you have any issues.
    Dismiss Notice

Tax help?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JohnE, Feb 9, 2003.

1. JohnE

JohnE Supporting Actor

OK, I'm sitting here trying to do my taxes, and figure out if I can get any of the money I spent on tuition for college last year back. As a part time student I' spent about $2ooo on tuition last year and would love to get at least a small amount of that back. Any of you guys know anything about 2002 tax laws, or a good website that offers helkp? Thanks.

PS, I honestly go brain dead when I start reading the tax jargon, so if anyone has advice, could you please keep it to laymen terms. :b

2. LDfan

LDfan Supporting Actor

John,

I'd suggest picking up a copy of TurboTax or Taxcut. It'll do all the work for you [​IMG]

Jeff

3. DonRoeber

DonRoeber Screenwriter

John,
    I agree with Jeff. Turbotax will help you figure this out. Also, you can dedcut the cost of the software on next years return [​IMG]

4. MikeAlletto

MikeAlletto Cinematographer

Sign up and do turbotax online. It'll ask you all the questions then just follow along on a normal tax form. When you get to the end it'll tell you if you owe or get a refund. Then just quit. You only have to pay if you file through them. I did it this way as a double check of my hand done one and it was the same results.

5. Christ Reynolds

Christ Reynolds Producer

CJ