What's new

SVS subs The Bad News (1 Viewer)

Guy Usher

Supporting Actor
Sombody tell me something bad about this sub. I bought one and so far no complaints, about as expected.
I studied all the sites for something negative but so far I havnt found anything. Their service, shipping, quality all appear to be great just seem a little unusual not to hear the bad news. . .

Warren_Sc

Second Unit
Okay... they have a fairly low spousal acceptance factor:
- VERY large
- only comes in black
- they create "fanatical" owners
- my wife is sick of me asking, "...did you feel that?"

Also, they are open on the top so you might spill something in them.

That's all I can think of. I have found the SVS team to be highly customer-oriented.

jeff_coil

Stunt Coordinator
Everyone that comes over keeps saying that is the most fricking cool thing I have ever seen....Kind of gets old. Oh and my dog is a zoombie never comes around anymore, he just lays on his back and gets his belly rubbed by the SVS

Merry Christmas!

Reginald Trent

Screenwriter
Cause you to think every UPS truck is the one about to bring your SVS sub.
Can cause you to watch your DVD collection over to hear what you missed on pre SVS viewings.
Can cause a permanent grin ala Phantom Of The Opera/Alice In Wonderland Cheshire Cat look.
Can get you cited by the police for disturbing the peace.
Can cause your neigbors to think a earthquake is in progress. However, this scenario happens most frequently to owners of SVS residing in California. ;)
BTW I own a 16-46pci

Marcelo T

Stunt Coordinator
I have a 2039 cs+, and no complaints here. But if I would nitpick, the space between the baseplate and the speakers has a tendency to collect dust :D

Michael Webb

Stunt Coordinator