Stuntman... Does it really need 8MB (it's own memory card)?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by jeff lam, Jul 1, 2002.

  1. jeff lam

    jeff lam Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Real Name:
    Jeff Lam
    Was at BB and looked at Stuntman for PS2 and on the back it said 8MB. Does this mean you need to buy a MC for this game alone? Isn't that number on the back of games the amount of memory space you need for that game?
     
  2. Craig A

    Craig A Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 1999
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. 800Kb is more like it.
     
  3. jeff lam

    jeff lam Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Real Name:
    Jeff Lam
    You sure? I must have missread it then. Thanks.
     
  4. John Bryant

    John Bryant Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think this is the case with Jedi Starfighter too. I think it's 8mb not 8MB. I could be mixing it up though.
     
  5. jeff lam

    jeff lam Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Real Name:
    Jeff Lam
    I went to best buy and looked at it again and it definitelly said 8MB on the back of the case. Don't know what that means then if it doesn't use 8MB???
     
  6. NickSo

    NickSo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2000
    Messages:
    4,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real Name:
    Nick So
    Maybe it means it needs an 8MB card, rather than using 8mb? iunno.. i dont have a PS2
     

Share This Page