Studying Motivation?

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Van Patton, Mar 9, 2004.

1. Van Patton

Van Patton Second Unit

I don't hate school but I do hate certain classes I'm taking now in college such as Pre Calculus and Biology 101. I have no motivation or drive to study for these. I have strong A's in all my other 3 courses but have failed both those two classes first tests. All tips are appreaciated!! Thanks.

2. Van Patton

Van Patton Second Unit

3. Van Patton

Van Patton Second Unit

thanks for all the advice guys.......

4. Garrett Lundy

Garrett Lundy Producer

Hire a guy with a whip & a drum?[​IMG]

5. Don Black

Don Black Screenwriter

I was an A student before college and completely lost my will to jump through the academic hoops in college. I was fine with Bs and Cs and couldn't care less about attendance requirements and grades.

It takes a total lack of effort to actually fail a class imo. Spend 8 hours before each exam (3 days a semester) to get by. Think of the money you are wasting otherwise. Tuition = lots of A/V gear. You might as well get your money's worth (or parent's money's worth) and get that D.

6. MarkHastings

MarkHastings Executive Producer

Don't take this as a slam, but you may have ADD or OCD. This would explian why you have trouble focusing and may explain why you needed to post the first 3 posts in less than 2 hours.

Just a thought.

7. Van Patton

Van Patton Second Unit

No I don't, I post a lot on phantasytour.com and democraticunderground.com and am used to about 10 responses within 5 minutes. I don't post much on the HTF much anymore. Thanks for the advice dude above though.

8. Scott_lb

Scott_lb Supporting Actor