Stargate SG-1 Season 5

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jeff Kleist, Aug 8, 2001.

1. Jeff Kleist

Jeff Kleist Executive Producer

Since my OTHER favorite show is in summer doldrums, I figure we can all talk about the current eps of SG-1?
    How does everyone like it so far? Frankly, I've found this season a little weak, and this week's ep was kind-of pointless. I really hope it's setting up something big.
    Anyone else hate the Replicants with a passion?
    Jeff Kleist

2. Danny R

Danny R Supporting Actor

I'm new to Stargate, having only discovered it this year. Is season 5 the current one that's showing on Showtime? What season is showing on Fox each weekend?

3. Michael TLV

Michael TLV THX Video Instructor/Calibrator

Michael Chen
    Greetings
    Hey ... that's replicator bugs ... mister.
    I have found the season going nicely so far. Lots of cool stuff from previous episodes coming back.
    The Teal'q episode (2) was very well done.
    Cable has season 4 right now.
    REgards
    ------------------
    [​IMG]
    Michael @ The Laser Video Experience

4. Mark Wolverton

Mark Wolverton Stunt Coordinator

This is definately one of my favorite shows. I have season 1 on DVD and can't wait for the rest. I do hate the bugs! But, they make for interesting stories.
    ------------------
    Mark W
    "I like to watch."
    Chauncy Gardner - Being There -

5. Glenn Overholt

Glenn Overholt Producer

Yes, it is great. I'm watching my tapes of the other seasons again too, and the last few episodes of the current season have answered some questions that I have had - so I almost feel like they are 'wrapping things up'. (for a big finale at the end of season 5. They could close the whole thing up.)
    Maybe Earth can come up with a way to elimate the replicator bugs. The Asgard would really be in our debt then.